Subscriptions and Billing
Placing an Order

Orders can be placed online at Scholastic Classroom Magazines. For mail orders, print this PDF order form, enclose with a check, and send to the designated address.

For Canadian orders, please call 1-888-752-4690 or email magazines@scholastic.ca. For all other international ordering information, please call 1-573-632-1687.

Funding

For help with funding your subscription, visit our Scholastic Magazines funding page or call 1-800-387-1437.

Shipping and Sales Tax

Your magazines are shrink-wrapped and shipped in bundles.

If you haven't received all of your magazines, first check the magazine publication schedule in your Teacher’s Guide to determine when to expect the issues. You can also check the table below to see when you can expect to receive your first issues, based on your order date. Check with other members of your school’s staff. Someone may be holding your copies. Contact your local post office to see if there has been a delivery problem or delay. If you still haven't found or received your magazines, please notify us at 1-800-631-1586, so we can ensure you get them.

Shipping and handling cost 10% of the total price of student copies. For books, shipping and handling cost 9% of the total price of your book order. Scholastic Magazines must charge sales tax for orders from states where it is required by law, unless proof of sales tax exemption is provided with your order. If you have a sales tax exemption certificate, it can be faxed to 1-800-560-6815 or mailed to:

Scholastic Inc.
2931 E. McCarty Street
Jefferson City, MO
65101-9957

Adjusting a Subscription

To adjust your subscription, please call 1-800-631-1586 between 7AM and 6PM Central Time.

Issues with your Purchase?

We stand behind every magazine and book we publish, and give you a Scholastic guarantee: Take up to 30 days to evaluate the magazine you ordered. If you are not completely satisfied, simply call us at 1-800-631-1586, or write “cancel” on your invoice and owe nothing.

Canceling a Subscription

Is there something we can help you with before you decide to cancel? If so, please contact us.

Otherwise, you can write “cancel” on your invoice, call 1-800-SCHOLASTIC (1-800-724-6527), or email us and provide your account number, name, and full shipping address. You will be charged for any issues mailed after the 30-day free-trial period.

Shipping Schedule

Consult the table below to see when you can expect to receive your magazines, based on your order date.

ORDERED BY IN SCHOOL BY
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Monday, August 19, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Monday, September 23, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Monday, October 21, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Monday, December 23, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Monday, January 20, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 Monday, March 23, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Tuesday, April 21, 2020